The 2018 International Screenwriting Competition (ISC) Announced its Winners

Today the International Filmmaker Festival of New York (IFFNY) announced its winners for the International Screenwriting Competition (ISC) finalists. ISC is a highly competitive international contest, part of IFFNY since 2012, organized by Nil Production Corporate, based in NYC. This original annual contest by the International Filmmaker Festival of New York is highly successful and one of the most popular competitions in New York. The International Screenwriting Competition awards the most promising and innovative screenwriters. ISC will give out 12 monetary awards to encourage screenwriters around the world ranging from $6,000 to $500 monetary award.


“Congratulations to the winners of   ISC! We would like to say a big thank you to everyone for participating! It has been a great pleasure receiving your screenplays, they were all amazing! Here at Nil Production and the International Filmmaker Festival of New York we love writers and we welcome you to submit next year for the competition. 

We have received over 1800 applications from all over the world: USA, England, France, Germany, Italy, Poland, Belgium, Spain, Peru, Brazil, Bosnia, Kosovo, Albania, Macedonia, India, Malaysia, China, Japan, Serbia, Slovenia, Bulgaria, Mexico, etc,” stated award-winning Director and Founder Mrika Krasniqi. 

Here are the Winners for the 2018 International Screenwriting Competition Finalists:

Feature film:

– Bruce Gordon              Composition                  $6,000.00

– Christen Kimball        Dirty Nights                   $5,000.00

– Felicia Tann                 Napoli                            $4,000.00

-Violeta Bulic                 Visitor X                         $3,000.00

– Justin Bamfour           Her Sister                      $2,000.00

-Mike Middelton          All about you                 $1,000.00

Short film:

-Louis Cohen               It’s Time                        $5,000.00

– Afia Frimpong           Pasadena                     $4,000.00

– Jamila Vance             Amigos                          $3,000.00

– Neil Kurt                     Elona                             $2,000.00

-Rohit  Lokhil               I’ll forgive you              $1,000.00

-Sarfaz Hassan             Suspected                     $500.00

“Congratulations to the winners of International Screenwriting Competition! Thanks to everyone who participated and helped make this competition a success! This is 3rd Edition of ISC and it is a great resource for writers who have either won or been runners-up in their contests. This contest is about getting your work in front of the film industry. Winning the contest can open doors with studios, producers, and agencies.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s